TBI as a blessing

http://www.statesman.com/life/austin-at-work-brain-injury-was-blessing-man-1268083.html?page=2&viewAsSinglePage=true

I am not as certain that I’d classify my own TBI as a blessing, but I’ve heard some others say how it has caused them to find other ways of doing things, and caused them to reevaluated and prioritize things differently.  It has altered the way people respond to me.  That in turn has caused me to find other ways of expressing myself.  I definately have different qualities of friends.  I appreciate the friends that I have.

Leave a Reply

