French Onion Soup since surgery

Since our lap band surgeries about 2 and a half years ago, I liked the French Onion Soup fro Bern’s steak house when we have gone there to get a $20 chopped steak with all of the extras that Bern’s steakhouse does so well.  I previously didn’t really know of a place where I could get a cup of french onion soup, at a not too extravagant price.  Well, I did see that Embassy Suites nearby has a restaurant inside the hotel.  I’ve sort of been asking my wife to go with me to the restaurant for some french onion soup.  I did not know what to expect.  The restaurant inside of Embassy Suites near USF is called Mangroves, or something similar.  We went to the restaurant last night, and the French Onion Soup was really quite good.  We will probably go back for the soup.  We had some bruschetta, but that wasn’t as great as the French Onion Soup.  I’ve head that Chalet Suzanne has some great French Onion Soup, in fact, they even have can in some grocery stores of their soup.  We haven’t gone all the way to Lakeland, or Winter Haven, or Bartow just for Chalet Suzanne French Onion Soup, and now that we are aware of the Embassy Suites Restaurant’s French Onion Soup, we probably won’t need to.

Leave a Reply

