future small raised beds

Who knows if this will ever look as awesome as the raised beds that were at EPCOT, probably not, but I am but a guy who tries to live a relatively modest life. My wife is helping me out a bit with trying to get some beans growing. When we went to EPCOT yesterday, we listened to one of the speakers talk about growing vegetables down here in Florida. It was interesting. The guy mentioned how you could grow beans from the beans they sell in the grocery store. So that may be what I’ll attempt to do.

3 thoughts on “future small raised beds

  1. Marty,

    We live in a relatively small city. I think about your weblog on the raised beds everytime I go across town.
    I’m actually seeing so many more than usual. I think more people seem to be having flower gardens in containers.

    I love it!

    I wish people who are hungry could do more of this sort of thing.

    • lMarty,
      I was driving through the city the other day (couldn’t take pics) but I thought about your site. Any other thoughts or ideas for ‘city folks’?

Leave a Reply

