War! What’s it good for? Absolutely Nothing! (not exactly)

War!  

What’s it good for?  

Absolutely Nothing!  

(not exactly)

Being a brain injured individual, I guess at times I can be slow at the uptake.  So, I was asking a friend at work why we were doing what seems to be happening, and the co-worker told me about the military industrial complex, and some of the companies.  How some parts of our economy tend to do quite well, when we are on a war-footing.  So, I concluded that it doesn’t really matter about the chemical weapons, that it’s nothing personal, it’s just business.  Something about that seems obscene to me.  I thought that we wouldn’t be goaded into war.  I thought that our president realized that we can probably do more good by helping to spread economic development, than we can with weapons.  But It’s nothing personal, It’s just business.  Syria has chemical weapons, supposedly.  

One thought on “War! What’s it good for? Absolutely Nothing! (not exactly)

Leave a Reply

